00912: Store the history of a deleted WikiPage (Open)

Summary: Store the history of a deleted WikiPage
Created: 2007-04-10 09:30
Status: Open
Category: Feature
From: DWin?
Assigned:
Priority: 3
Version: 2.1.27
OS:

Description: The history of a WikiPages can be deleted by deleting the page first and than recreate it. See $DeleteKeyPattern.

Although it is common sense a "new created" WikiPage has no history it would be more secure, if a Page that was deleted in the past but is now newly created should get the old history.

DWin

--How is the wiki to know that an old page ever existed if it was deleted? Shouldn't the page be restored, instead of being recreated? If the solution is to search for a group.pagename[deletiontag] -- there can be more than one deleted page in the wiki.d library. Select from the available options? I think the admin should restore the page, instead. --OtherMichael

The Page is not deleted, simply renamed with a ?timestamp?, viz Page.Name,del-1161133433.

I support this request, as a configurable option, because I think it has a certain wikiness about it,

as it would thus mean (optionally) any wiki user could recover a wiki page, and only an administrator could physically delete the actual file. --Simon