00706: Cannot cancel Draft Mode for pages
Description: I love 'draft' mode, but there is a usability issue: what if a user decides to discard all draft changes? Once page draft mode is activated there is no way to cancel the draft status, i.e. discard the draft. Until you hit the 'save' button the page shows in draft mode whenever you edit the page. The only way I can see to do it currently is to go to 'history' for the draft page, revert to initial version and 'save'. That cancels the draft mode, but it also puts a blank revision into the live page's history.
How about an extra button when in page draft mode, e.g. 'Discard draft changes' or similar?
Just delete the draft page, by changing its contents to "delete". The original page will be left intact.